Attendify apps allow you to create profiles for your attendees in advance, or keep it open for attendees to sign up on their own.  Profiles will can be sorted into various statuses, based on how they were created, and what activity they have had in the system.  In this guide you can see what those different statuses are and what they mean. 

Unclaimed Profiles 

This filter option shows profiles that were pre-created on the backend by the organizer and these profiles have not been logged into yet by the attendee.  A profile in this state can be accessed by the attendee with the associated email address once they sign in to the app.

Unverified Emails 

Specific to branded apps, this status indicates a profile has signed in or attempted to sign in, but has not verified their email through the email verification process.  This status can be shown for a profile in a branded app when 'email verification' is enabled in the access management settings.  It means that the attendee has signed into the required profile but has not verified their email address.

Revoked Profiles

A profile with the Revoked tag means that a user won't be able to use the email address associated with this profile to sign into the app. You can Revoke an Unclaimed profile by selecting the three dots in the action column and selecting the Revoke option. Revoked profiles can be Reinstated at any time by the same action.
The option to Revoke is available for Unclaimed profiles only. If the profile was already claimed by the attendee profile can be Deleted, without an option to reinstate it or to re-use the same email address to create a new profile in the app.

Claimed Profile

A profile that is claimed won't have any tags associated with them.  They will appear as they do in the above image. This means that the attendee has signed in to the app and are actively able to see the profile.  This status indicates profiles that were pre-created on the backend by the organizer and  have been logged into by the attendee at least once.

Incomplete Registration

If a profile has this tag on it it means that the Attendee closed out of the profile creation process without adding at least a First Name to the profile. To resolve this all they need to do is attempt to sign into the profile again with the same email address and then fill out the necessary profile details on the profile creation page.

If you have any questions about this or didn't find an answer, please contact our support team via chat on any Attendify webpage or send an email at support@attendify.com

Did this answer your question?