The Attendify apps allow you to create profiles for your attendees in advance, or keep it open for attendees to sign up on their own.  Profiles can be sorted into various statuses, depending on how they were created, and what activity they have logged in the system.  This guide covers those statuses and what they mean. 

Unclaimed Profiles

This status indicates profiles that were pre-created on the backend by the event organizer and have not been logged into yet by the attendee.  A profile in this state can be accessed by the attendee, with the associated email address, once they sign in to the app.

Unverified Email

Specific to branded apps, this status indicates a profile has signed in or attempted to sign in, but has not verified their email through the email verification process.  This status can be shown for a profile in a branded app when 'email verification' is enabled in the access management settings.  Verification is always required in the Attendify container app, and cannot be bypassed. 

Revoked Profiles

This status represents profiles that were pre-created, but access has been revoked by an administrator.  The email address associated with this profile cannot be used to sign in to the app. You can Revoke an Unclaimed profile by selecting the three dots in the action column and selecting the Revoke option. Revoked profiles can be Reinstated at any time, from the same dropdown.

The option to Revoke is available for Unclaimed profiles only.  If the profile was already claimed by the attendee, the profile can be Deleted, without an option to reinstate it.  If a profile is deleted, it will not be possible to re-use the same email address again in the app.

Claimed Profile

A profile that is claimed won't have any status tags associated with them.  They will appear as they do in the above image. This means that the attendee has signed into the app and are actively able to see the profile.  This status indicates profiles that were pre-created on the backend by the organizer and have been logged into by the attendee at least once.

Incomplete Registration

If a profile has this status on it it means that the Attendee closed out of the profile creation process without adding at least a First Name to the profile. To resolve this, all they need to do is attempt to sign into the profile again with the same email address and then fill out the necessary profile details on the profile creation page. 

Registered

The Registered status indicates profiles that were created by the attendee.  This can be done if the event's access management settings are set to event code or open access. These profiles are considered "claimed" because the attendee had to log in once at the time of profile creation.

If you have any questions about this or didn't find an answer, please contact our support team via chat on any Attendify webpage or send an email at support@attendify.com

Did this answer your question?